Discussion for Driver 2: Back on the Streets [EU] / Driver 2: The Wheelman is Back [US] (2000)
Image Game was updated 20.02.2023 to 0.9.0!
Click here to download the latest version.
As of this release the project has been re-worked from the ground up with Online Support in mind.
You can easily play with friends today in free-roam, Cops and Robbers and Hide and Seek!

This is a project I have been working on in since the year 2020, a game inspired quite heavily one might say on a classic we all know.
I kept this project a secret until it had enough content to be somewhat playable- and finally I feel ready to share it with you.
I hope the project is welcomed, and you can be sure that future updates will be based of feedback as much as possible.

This project was abandoned quite a few times, but when I was motivated I went at it again.

Download Links: [Download 0.9.0]

This is the original 0.2.0 trailer, this version is old.

Incase video below doesn't work you can click here. [Link to Trailer]

If anything happens which results in me not being able to continue, source code will be published if requested.

Planned features as of right now.
  • Client prediction for a smoother online experience.
  • Re-implement singleplayer elements.
  • Coop missions for online.
  • Re-implement effects for a better immersive experience.
  • Leaderboards
  • Development Kit. Make your own maps and other content.
  • And more!
Last edited by PlayPrey on Wed Feb 22, 2023 6:46 am, edited 10 times in total.
By branney