Page 1 of 1

Official System Requirements

PostPosted:Sat Jun 09, 2007 6:58 pm
by madness
UBISOFT recently release some pc system specifications for the upcoming pc release of Driver: Parallel Lines. So if your system meets the following requirements you'll be able to run the Driver: Parallel Lines game at ease.
System requirements

•OPERATING SYSTEM: Windows® XP (Service Pack 1), Windows® Vista
•PROCESSOR: Pentium® 4 or Athlon™ 2.0 GHz with SSE instructions (recommended : 3.4 GHz with SSE instructions)
•RAM: 256 MB (recommended : 512 MB)
•VIDEO CARD: 64 MB DirectX® 9.0c compatible supporting Shader Model 1.1 (recommended : 256 MB DirectX® 9.0c compatible supporting Shader Model 2.0)
•DIRECT X®: DirectX® 9.0c or later supporting XInput controllers
•DVD Rom: 2X
•SOUND CARD: DirectX® 9.0c compatible
•HARD DISK: 4,8 GB free

*SUPPORTED VIDEO CARDS AT TIME OF RELEASE: ATI® Radeon 9500/9600/9700/9800 and X series (from X300SE to X1900XT) NVIDIA® GeForce 3/4*/FX/6000, 7000 and 8800 series (*NVIDIA GeForce 4 MX not supported). Laptop models of these cards may work but are not supported. These chipsets are the only ones that will run this game. Additional chipsets may be supported after release. For an uptodate list of supported chipsets, please visit the FAQ for this game on our website: http://support.ubi.com NOTICE: This game contains technology intended to prevent copying that may conflict with some DVD-RW and virtual drives.

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:45 am
by Skeleton
i can't believe i'm getting 10-11fps per seconds with a 1.6 p4 512 ram and 256mb geforce 6200.

hopefuly when i upgrade my pc this problem will be solved :)

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:55 am
by TheGabo92
i can't believe i'm getting 10-11fps per seconds with a 1.6 p4 512 ram and 256mb geforce 6200.

hopefuly when i upgrade my pc this problem will be solved :)
What Resolution do you use in the game?

I have the same Video Card and I use 640x480 with all settings on high except the textures (Medium) and the game's speed is good

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:56 am
by Skeleton
1024*768
texture are at medium
anti alising is on
shader is at 2.

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 8:57 am
by TheGabo92
1024*768
texture are at medium
anti alising is on
shader is at 2.
Try using another resolution like 800x600 or 640x480

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:00 am
by Skeleton
i know but it doesn't look very nice at that resolution :D

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 4:15 pm
by madness
and if you have a slow processor make sure you turn shader down to 1.x Because it uses up a lot of processing power.

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:09 pm
by Skeleton
i tried but i got the same fps so i rechanged it to 2.0

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:54 pm
by Coyote
They should release it for Mac, so I could play it on my computer too :P.

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 9:35 pm
by madness
and how many games are released on mac's today, it's now commonly known that macs aren't good gaming pc's. They would be way better than pc's if developers actually spent some time making the games for the mac but they don't because no one will buy the game for mac.

Well people will buy it but it wouldn't be worth the development costs.

PostPosted:Tue Sep 04, 2007 10:06 pm
by Coyote
lol i know, but now people discover macs, cause they have an iPod, and they beginn to like it :)

PostPosted:Mon Sep 10, 2007 4:50 am
by Skeleton
i'm really curious about the performance that i'll get from driver-parallel lines with my new pc :D

i hope i'll get 60 fps when everything is on maximum :)

PostPosted:Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:27 am
by madness
I can give you an estimate if you tell me the system specs of your new pc!
at the moment I can put everything on high and get an average of 50fps.

PostPosted:Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:25 pm
by Skeleton
my pc will be like this:
intel core 2 duo e 4500- 2.2ghz
1gb ddr2 667mhz ram
geforce 7600 gt
200 gb sata hard disc
and i'll use 1024*768 resolution :D

i must have been get my pc today!

PostPosted:Mon Sep 10, 2007 7:28 pm
by madness
My pc's similar, a bit faster though. But I'm using the old technology faster so it should run almost as good as it runs for me!

Mine is a Dual Core 3Ghz making that 6Ghz in a way, making that 4500 = 6000. But I'm the old dual core method and your using the new core 2 duo! So my guess is it should run similar to me.

and that's around 30-60fps.

and maybe you should get driv3r on pc and start making some replays while recording them with fraps.

PostPosted:Tue Sep 11, 2007 4:02 am
by Skeleton
just like you said i'm having 60 fps but i'm having only 20 fps on colin mcrea rally-dirt :cry: :D

PostPosted:Tue Sep 11, 2007 7:22 am
by madness
I only get that on colin mcrae rally-dirt!
It's because it's more of a next generation game and pc's haven't caught up with the speeds of the consoles.

Well they have, there almost double but when you think about it the consoles don't have other things running in the background giving games the ability to run a lot better. That's why driv3r looks so good on a xbox with only 32mb video and 733mhz processor and won't even run on double that on the pc.