Discussion for Driver 2: Back on the Streets [EU] / Driver 2: The Wheelman is Back [US] (2000)
By Xtreemo
Registration Days Posts Avatar
Hello guys.

I'm new on this forum, however I'm actually a little kinda familiar with it as I've been here previous times as a visitor, with no account. But I guess that this time I should be staying, even if for a while.
I'm from Brazil; I'm 23 years old. Sorry if my english's not that good lol

I'm not only a game addict, I'm a Driver addicted. My favourite title is San Francisco, though I've played all of the previous console editions (That is, I never gone through "76" or "Renegade"). However, I really hate Parallel Lines and it's attempt of trying to be a GTA copy with its minigames and weaponry (But, I love the 70's feel of the game. That time was awesome btw, I wish I lived back then).
Driver 2, Driver and Driv3r are my other favourite titles, respectively.

To the point, now. I've recently got graduated in a Graphic Design university, and I'm fascinated with Photoshop and it's features. It's been almost 7 years I've started using this tool and since then, discovered what I wanted to be in my life.
A few years ago I've realized that my focus on my artistic work could be homages. Vigilante 8, Cruisn' World, Carmageddon and a few other games were already honored by me in a few digital arts of mine, where I translate all the nostalgia and good feelings those games brought me - and all of us, gamers - in the childhood times. So, nothing better than doing what I do best, for the games that made me happy.
It might not be the best photoshopping in the world, but I love what I do and I love to show my work to other people.

Driver 2 is my current target. I've started a series for the game this week, after almost a month I did an individual homage for it, with a composition of a moment from the very ending of the penultimate mission.