Discussion for Driver 2: Back on the Streets [EU] / Driver 2: The Wheelman is Back [US] (2000)
By Runo
Registration Days Posts Posts Posts Avatar
- I know it was ProtoTypeDriver who found it and he gets ALL CREDIT! Really nice find!! Great job Prototype! I've been playing Driver 2 for 12 years and NEVER knew there was a hidden tunnel behind the wall in the Underground-Traffic-Tunnel!
This is sooo awesome & incredible, I just LOVE Secret and weird and beta & unused & changed stuff! always so cool :D

Again, thanks prototype. I just wanted to share this with you all:) I hope there is more stuff like this ... out there! ;)
By Clutch
Registration Days Posts Posts Posts Posts Avatar
Wow, nice discovery. I suppose that in the final version this tunnel isn't included?
Btw, in beta instead Mini Cooper there was a big rocket.
By PrototypeDriver
Registration Days Posts Posts Posts Friends Avatar
Runo
you're refeiring to me with "great job Prototype!"
i am PrototypeDriver here
and in youtube i am PrototypeDriverCrash
if not
i've maybe wronged
By cleone
0takumetalheadgamer wrote:Best kept secret in the history of Driver.
Will this work in the standard version or only the demo version?
By Runo
cleone wrote:
As far as I know .. only tested out in Beta, not sure if anyone has tried to go there in Standard :P You should try.
By cleone
Runo wrote:
cleone wrote:
As far as I know .. only tested out in Beta, not sure if anyone has tried to go there in Standard :P You should try.
I tested beta, it doesn't exist. What gameshark code did you use by the way for the demo? I can't find a working ghost car code for the demo.
By DrShemp
Registration Days Posts Avatar
That was a freaking cool discovery.

I tested it on the full version and this secret catacombs doens't exist. It's cool they have secret things in the beta version and not in the full LOL
By Fireboyd78